» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Global Meet (by PGI) Reviews

Global Meet (by PGI) image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 19 reviews)

Category: Web Conferencing Services (AKA Video Conferencing Services)
Website: https://www.pgi.com/globalmeet



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.7 Stars) based on 19 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Reliability:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
14 Reviews
4 Stars
4 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
0 Reviews

100% of Users Recommend it



19 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 19
Good for Basic Meeting Needs
18 November 2015
Reviewer: Johnny G from Dallas, TX, USA

65 of 130 people found this review helpful

My company switched to GlobalMeet last year and it is a useful and easy to use tool for basic web conferencing and screen share. There were some issues with dropping calls and connecting via computer usually results in echos or bad connections. I like the ability to easily add the call info for local and International users directly to the email with one click, and the recording function works well.

Overall, it's not a very flashy presentation, but it gets the job done for basic and internal meetings.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very happy with GlobalMeet!
18 November 2015
Reviewer: Matt B. from Cincinnati, OH

67 of 140 people found this review helpful

My company has used GlobalMeet for 5+ years now. I've found it very reliable and easy to use. I'm a bit disappointed now when I jump onto meetings with other clients/vendors who don't use GlobalMeet because I now notice the dial-in, connection, and user interface issues that never seem to be an issue with GlobalMeet. My feeling is now that you get what you pay for with some of the other solutions. GlobalMeet has always had a good solution to every issue we've had or question we've asked. I would recommend the product to anyone who needs low-maintenance and reliable conferencing.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Well-supported e-meeting tool!
12 November 2015
Reviewer: Susan Roudebush from Ashland, OR

77 of 152 people found this review helpful

We've used Global Meet for five years and have found it to be very user-friendly for establishing and conducting national meetings and planning sessions. The customer support is good, quick to respond, smart and solution-focussed. Compared to other meeting products, Global Meet is my organization's favorite we've used to date!

In addition, it helped me work remotely during these years, which is nice since I live 200+ miles from my office!

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great!
12 November 2015
Reviewer: Diana Thomas from Denver, CO

61 of 130 people found this review helpful

My group has been using GlobalMeet for a year now. It is very easy to use. The performance has been 100% reliable. The customer support is the best of any company I have experience with. Truly exceptional customer support.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Global Meet review
12 November 2015
Reviewer: Cd439 from Georga

64 of 120 people found this review helpful

Global Meet is very easy to use. Is also a good collaborative application for employees to host/join calls. Never had a bad experience in any of the conference calls. Very good customer service..

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Easy to use, user friendly
10 November 2015
Reviewer: Heather from Oklahoma

66 of 125 people found this review helpful

I use GlobalMeet for work and we have a very diverse workforce across the country. I have been able to integrate GlobalMeet into my job very easily and my staff are able to access it easily.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Easy to use product
04 November 2015
Reviewer: Patcolette from Chicago, IL

61 of 124 people found this review helpful

I've used Global Meet for two years and have found it to be very easy to use - both for setting up meetings and participating in meetings. The customer support is very good, quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful. I've always found that the customer support takes time to understand my needs and offer a solution. The Outlook tool bar is a great addition to the product. Overall, compared to other meeting products, Global Meet is far and away easier to use and reliable.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Ease of Use and experiences
03 November 2015
Reviewer: Keith Nicholson from Calgary, AB, Canada

69 of 128 people found this review helpful

We have been using Global Meet for quite a few years, both internally and externally. Internally we never have any issues. Externally our customers are quite impressed with the tool and have commented quite a few times about it.

Good work on the tool!

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Tushar patel
30 October 2015
Reviewer: Tushar Patel from CT

66 of 133 people found this review helpful

Using this since 4 years. Fantastic program. You can install in your outlook and use from as a tab. Arrange meeting using schedule assistant.Share files, can give control to other users. Very good.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Productive From an Innovative Company
27 October 2015
Reviewer: Chuck Adams from Troy, Michigan

70 of 135 people found this review helpful

Our company has been using Global Meet for over 8 years now. I find the product very easy to use. With the latest release you no longer need to remember conference numbers or pass codes. pig has made things simple by making conference calls one click away. Their help desk is top notch and we do get those occasional line issues they are right there to assist with them.

In summary, I would recommend Global Meet (by PGI) to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit GlobalMeet.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Web Conferencing Services Reviews







Advertisements