» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Arkadin Reviews

Arkadin image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)

Category: Web Conferencing Services (AKA Video Conferencing Services)
Website: http://www.arkadin.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.1 Stars) based on 9 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Reliability:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
6 Reviews

Only 33% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Fraudulent billing
13 June 2017
Reviewer: Probono from Florida

19 of 33 people found this review helpful

Toll-free forwarding service started under AccuConference and was just fine. However, when I ported my number to another service provider, AccuConference changed its name to Arkadin and has been billing me for two years now when they have not had any service. Called, e-mailed, wrote a letter, had another e-mail exchange with a bill collector, and disputed charges with my bank. Despite all this, I continue to get bills when another service provider has had the number for two years.

Now time to get the FCC involved. Arkadin just doesn't appear to be a legitimate business.

In summary, I would not recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Wouldn't recommend Arkadin
14 March 2016
Reviewer: Anna from Canada

76 of 166 people found this review helpful

This company does not tell you its hidden fees upfront at the beginning. Nor does it invoice correctly. I have been trying to cancel my account with them for three months, and still they were charging these hidden fees to my visa account. I finally had to cancel my visa in order to stop the payments.

In summary, I would not recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Arkadin is not a good service.
27 July 2015
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Little Rock, AR

113 of 221 people found this review helpful

Good points:

Fairly easy to schedule and use.

Bad points:
Lots of hidden costs fees and I found errors on all four of my invoices before I cancelled the service.
They don't tell you about the hidden fees until they are levied and will not remove them.
Invoices don't show payments made. I can only imagine all of the invoices paid by accounts payable that weren't checked and errors like 6 week old payments not being recorded in my account.
DO NOT USE ARKADIN.
I found out from peers after I cancelled the service that they too had trouble with Arkadin's hidden fees and accounting "errors".

In summary, I would not recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor reliability / unresponsive customer service
04 August 2014
Reviewer: William Mcbride from New York

97 of 208 people found this review helpful

Arkadin was fairly reliable for the first couple of years we used it, but lately it has deteriorated significantly. Key to our decision to use Arkadin was its ability to record our conference calls with clients when needed.

However, the last three calls that we had set up for conference failed to record. The dashboard keeps reporting that "your record will be available soon" but no files appear. An email sent via the site complaining about this failure was not answered. Customer service was difficult to reach and then unresponsive to the problem.

We canceled our account but the process provided no allowance for a refund. We're out only US$44 but it has been a disappointing experience.

In summary, I would not recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Arkadin
15 June 2012
Reviewer: Alias from United States

154 of 281 people found this review helpful

Absolutely the WORST conferencing service!

Some of the stunning features includes:

- If your conference includes more than 10 people, it will sound like you are talking in a tunnel

- Application sharing is flaky...that is once you can figure out how to do it

- No ability to determine information about scheduled meetings (you must save the e-mail you get upon setup, that's the only place you can get details)

- No ability to manage attendees (it's all done through your local email/calendar system)

- No ability to alter existing conferences

- Multiple customer service numbers; make sure you don't call the wrong one because some are third party lines which have no information to help debug any sort of problem. Best help they can provide is "Please talk to your moderator"

Recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM ARKADIN

In summary, I would not recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Online Conferencing
09 December 2011
Reviewer: Lee Mark from USA

188 of 353 people found this review helpful

Just two days ago,I had used the arkadin Online conferencing services for my company. The call quality was awesome, I was very impressed. Thanks!

In summary, I would recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Events & Webcasts
11 March 2011
Reviewer: John from London

169 of 306 people found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend Arkadin.

We have used their service for both operator assisted calls and webcast services and both have been great. The feedback we have recieved has been excellent.

The ROI from our events was fantastic and we could put a precise value to this from the reporting that was provided from the webcasting platform. The customer service and pro-activeness of the team at Arkadin was great and we will be using them for our future events.

In summary, I would recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


arkadin
20 August 2010
Reviewer: Jay from NYC

204 of 402 people found this review helpful

Their audio conferencing and customer service is great. I had some issues with quality but it ended up being my own voip system as when I connected from my mobile it worked great.

Their web conferencing is not as easy as webex but it is simple which makes it better for some of us that are not web conferencing experts.

In summary, I would recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Arkadin
09 August 2010
Reviewer: Mike from san francisco

220 of 396 people found this review helpful

I recently had to participate in a phone/web conference for my company. I was not a host, but if I was, I would never use this company again. The call quality was extremely poor, and the operator was rushed and unprofessional. I was very unimpressed.

In summary, I would not recommend Arkadin to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Arkadin.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Web Conferencing Services Reviews







Advertisements